Better To Have Read Late Than Not To Have Read At All

I am reading one of those books that within the first ten pages I am dreading that the book has an end. Russell Kirk’s “The Conservative Mind” is such a book. Enlightening beyond any measure I could have used. It was published in 1953, and with a wise professor in my undergraduate studies, I should have been assigned it. I could have spent my whole life being enriched by it, guided by it, building on it. Instead I am playing catch-up. But better to have read late than not to have read at all.

Soon I will be blogging a series on this most important book for the conservative movement.

Leave a Reply

